Musings from George


Splash? Buzz? How does it pay?
October 12, 2011, 6:54 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

What does a press release really accomplish? Why do we spend so much time and energy to create “buzz” that is inherently hard to measure? When I create a blog that has Romney and Perry in it, I’ll get a bunch of irrelevant hits (people who are sorry to have landed on my blog). But that is exactly the aim of many press releases, and PPC investments. Why? What search term brought you here? I know all six people who read what I write, so I apologize if you don’t deserve that. But who are the twenty people who visited my site when nothing changed for three months? Really?
George

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

